Donors and Investors

AEDC appreciates the support of the following organizations and individuals.

Prosperity IDA Scholarship Donors

Mel & Grace McLean Foundation

Umpqua Bank

U.S. Bank

Wells Fargo Foundation


City of Arcata

Headwaters Fund

Old Growth Diversification Fund

Small Business Administration

USDA, Rural Development

AEDC Members

Janet DePace
Lead Business Counselor, NCSBDC
Board, Finance and Program Committee

Susan Diehl McCarthy
SCP Commercial Lending, ReProp Financial
Board, Audit, Loan and Executive Committees

Deborah Downs
Controller, Humboldt Area Foundation
Finance Committee

Larry Dugger
Operation Business Analyst, California Redwood Company
Board, Finance, Program and Executive Committees

Stanley Elcock
Engineer, SEE Engineering
Loan Committee

Maureen Hart
Independent Consultant 
Program Committee

C. Peter Jermyn
Owner: Los Bagels, Emerald City Laundry 
Program Committee

Phil Lazzar
Owner, Lazzar Realty 
Loan Committee

Tim Lorenzo
Mortgage Advisor, RCI Mortgage
Champion Real Estate
Board, Loan Committee

Mark Loughmiller
Executive Director, Arcata Community Recycling Center 
Finance Committee

Laurie Mark
Owner, The Mill Yard 
Board, Loan Committees

Kathy Montagne  
Executive Director, NC Children's Services
Board, Program Committees

Steve O'Meara
CEO, Kokotat 
Finance Committee

Todd Peterson  
Arcata Branch Manager, Coast Central Credit Union 
Loan Committee

Becky Price-Hall
Community Member  
Board, Program Committee

Michael Proulx  
Dept. of Rehabilitation  
Loan Committee

Antoinette "T" Schoere-Highsmith
Accounting Manager, Wildberries     
Finance Committee

Taffy Stockton  
Owner, S&S Events   
Program Committee

Tina Susmilch 
VP Commercial Underwriter, Redwood Capital Bank      
Board, Loan Committees

Jim Test 
Executive Director, Humboldt Waste Management Authority   
Finance Committee

Associate Members

Leslie Posvancz
Business Relationship Manager, US Bank

Patrick Swartz
President, North Point Financial